IGNOU MCA Syllabus Structure

IGNOU MCA programme is structured mainly to educate students for generative careers in the software industry and by providing a prominent environment for commandment and research in the core and coming forth areas of the Compaction. The programme’s thrust is on giving the students an exhaustive and healthy downplay in theoretical and application-oriented courses crucial to the most former computer software development. The programme underlines the application of software technology to resolve mathematical, computing, communications/networking and commercial problems.

IGNOU MCA Syllabus 2019 has been configured with a semester approach in mind. The first year courses are aimed at skills development in computers using various technologies, the second year is more focused on core courses providing a conceptual framework and the third year provides the specialization and the project work. IGNOU MCA Course Duration minimum consists of 3 Years and maximum 6 Years.
 IGNOU MCA Syllabus Structure: 

First Semester

CourseCode Course Name Credits
MCS-011 Problem Solving and Programming 3
MCS-012 Computer Organisation and Assembly Language Programming 4
MCS-013 Discrete Mathematics 2
MCS-014 Systems Analysis and Design 3
MCS-015 Communication Skills 2
MCSL-016 Internet Concepts and Web design (Lab Course) 2
MCSL-017 Lab (C and Assembly Language Programming) (Lab Course) 2

Second Semester

CourseCode Course Name Credits
MCS-021 Data and File structures 4
MCS-022 Operating System concepts 4
MCS-023 Introduction to Database Management Systems 3
MCS-024 Object-Oriented Technology and Java Programming 3
MCSL-025 Lab (Data Structures using C, WINDOWS 2018, LINUX / UNIX, Java and MS? ACCESS, My SQL) 4

Third Semester

CourseCode Course Name Credits
MCS-031 Design and Analysis of Algorithms 4
MCS-032 Object Oriented Analysis and Design 3
MCS-033 Advanced Discrete Mathematics 2
MCS-034 Software Engineering 3
MCS-035 Accountancy and Financial Management 3
MCSL-036 Laboratory Course (For Object-Oriented Analysis and Design, Software Engineering and Accountancy and Financial Management) 3

Fourth Semester

CourseCode Course Name Credits
MCS-041 Operating Systems 4
MCS-042 Data Communication and Networks 4
MCS-043 Advanced Database Management Systems 4
MCS-044 Mini Project 4

Fifth Semester

CourseCode Course Name Credits
MCS-051 Advanced Internet Technologies 3
MCS-052 Principles of Management and Information Systems 2
MCS-053 Computer Graphics and Multimedia 4
MCSL-054 Laboratory Course (Advanced Internet Technologies & Computer Graphics and Multimedia) 2
MCSE-003 Artificial Intelligence and Knowledge Management 3
MCSE-004 Numerical and Statistical Computing 3
MCSE-011 Parallel Computing 3

Sixth Semester

CourseCode Course Name Credits
MCSP-060 Project 16


Written by 

3 thoughts on “IGNOU MCA Syllabus Structure”

  1. Pingback: IGNOU Syllabus 2015 Download Now | IGNOU4U.in
  2. Pingback: IGNOU Syllabus 2016 Latest , Revised and Updated | IGNOU4U.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *