IGNOU PGDRD Syllabus Structure– Here you will find Revised, Latest and recently updated IGNOU Post Graduate Diploma in Rural Development Syllabus Structure with the credit system applied to each subject of IGNOU PGDRD.

In some IGNOU subjects there are 4 credits and in other 8 credits. It will be useful for you to know the credit of all subjects as we know IGNOU follow’s Credit system. 
On this page you will be introduced to IGNOU PGDRD Syllabus subjects semester wise and also the name of the chapters of your IGNOU PGDRD Books which will help you to decide whether you want to appear for that particular subject exam or not. As the chapter name itself says what it has in it  to make you clear about choosing your preference for studying and for Exam.
It will also facilitate a student to see the detail syllabus of IGNOU PGDRD  before taking Admission in IGNOU PGDRD who is confuse where to go for Admission or to select other course. If you are confuse , here is the list of other Courses of IGNOU Syllabus Structure 2018.

IGNOU PGDRD Syllabus Structure:


CourseCode     Course Name Credits 
 MRD-101  Rural Development – Indian Context  6
 MRD-102  Rural Development Programmes  6
 MRD-103  Rural Development – Planning and Management  6
 RDD-6  Rural Health Care  6
 RDD-7  Communication and Extension in Rural Development  6
 MRDE-101  Rural Social Development  6
 RDD-5  Research and Project Work  6

Written by 

4 thoughts on “IGNOU PGDRD Syllabus”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *