IGNOU PGDVSSA Syllabus Structure– Here you will find Revised, Latest and recently updated IGNOU Post Graduate Diploma in Indian Studies – Vedic Studies in the Light of Sri Aurobindo Syllabus Structure with the credit system applied to each subject of IGNOU PGDVSSA. In some IGNOU subjects there are 4 credits and in other 8 credits. It will be useful for you to know the credit of all subjects as we know IGNOU follow’s Credit system. 

On this page you will be introduced to IGNOU PGDVSSA Syllabus subjects semester wise and also the name of the chapters of your IGNOU PGDVSSA Books which will help you to decide whether you want to appear for that Partucular subject exam or not. As the chapter name itself says what it has in it  to make you clear about Choosing  your preference for studying and for Exam.
It will also facilitate a student to see the detail syllabus of IGNOU PGDVSSA  before taking Admission in IGNOU PGDVSSA who is confuse where to go for Admission or to select other course. If you are confuse , here is the list of other Courses of IGNOU Syllabus Structure 2018.

IGNOU PGDVSSA Syllabus Structure:

CourseCode     Course Name Credits 
 MAISI-002 An introduction to Shruti Literature & the Vedic Symbolism in the light of Sri Aurobindo 6
 MAISI-012 Aitareya & Taittriya Upanishads 6
 MAISL- 004 Research Practicum in An Introduction to the Vedas 4
 MAISI-017 Introduction to the Vedic Paradigm of Knowledge: Myth of the Rising Sun 6
 MAISI-025 Vedic to Post-Vedic Epistemologies 6
 MAISI-026 Analysis of Sanskrit Language 6
 MAISL-027 Research in Sanskrit 4
  MAISI-003 The Vedic Myths of Creation and the Concept of Sacrifice 6
 MAISL- 004 Research Practicum in An Introduction to the Vedas 4
  MAISI-011 Isha & Kena Upanishads 6
  MAISI-018 The Study of the Hymns to Surya-Savitri in the Rig Veda in the light of Sri Aurobindo 6
 MAISL -019 Research Practicum in Hymns to the Rising Sun 4

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *